St. Mark’s Knights of Columbus Council 10488 was established on October 16, 1990 in Londonderry, NH. We are a Catholic Fraternal organization and our mission is to serve the parish of St. Mark the Evangelist and the surrounding community

Our officer's meetings are held on the 2nd Thursday of each month, and our business meetings are held on the 4th Thursday each month. Both meetings are at 7:30 PM in St. Mark's Parish Center room 206 at 7:30 PM.


Our Principles

The works we do are guided by the founding principles of our order:


Our Catholic faith teaches us to “Love thy neighbor as thyself.” Members of the Knights of Columbus show love for their neighbors by conducting food drives and donating the food to local soup kitchens and food pantries, by volunteering at Special Olympics, and by supporting, both spiritually and materially, mothers who choose life for their babies. Knights recognize that our mission, and our faith in God, compels us to action. There is no better way to experience love and compassion than by helping those in need, a call we answer every day.


None of us is as good as all of us. Members of the Knights of Columbus all know that – together – we can accomplish far more than any of us could individually. So we stick together…we support one another. That doesn’t mean that we always agree or that there is never a difference of opinion. It does mean that – as a Knight of Columbus – you can count on the support and encouragement of your brother Knights as you work to make life better in your parish and community.


The Venerable Michael J. McGivney founded the Knights of Columbus, in large part, to provide assistance to the widows and children left behind when the family breadwinner died – often prematurely. The Order’s top-rated insurance program continues to do this today, as do individual Knights, who last year gave more than 10 million hours of their time to assist sick and/or disabled members and their families. In the Knights of Columbus, we watch out for and take care of one another.

Our Council's Founders

We salute the founders of our council who helped us find a new way to serve our church, our community, our families and each other.

Gerald R. Ahearn Douglas J. Decosta,PGK Robert E. Lafond G. Michael Ploude
Martin N. Bove Robert R. DeSantis* Maurice Lavoie Gerald A. Sirois, FFS
Dennis Boyd Thomas F. Dunn* Larry G. LeBlanc, PGK/FDD Donald M. Snow
Rev. Tom Bresnahan* James V. Errico Paul T. Lomanno Joseph F. Stokes. PGK/FDD
James A. Butler Gerald M. Gillespie Charles P. McCarthy* Stan W. Swiderek
Kevin A. Carney, PGK Donald P. Foley Gerald T. O'Neil Robert G. Valway
Dennis Connelly* Alfred A. Iannacone* Hence W. Oolders Michael P. Walsh
James A. Cuddy Eugene Jastrem Lawrence J. O'Sullivan  
Joseph F. Currran Thomas A. Kelley Dennis W. Pedley, PGK * Deceased

A brief History of the Knights of Columbus

Thanks to the efforts of Father Michael J. McGivney, assistant pastor of St. Mary’s Church in New Haven and some of his parishioners, the Connecticut state legislature on March 29, 1882, officially chartered the Knights of Columbus as a fraternal benefit society. The KofC was formed to render financial aid to members and their families. Mutual aid and assistance are offered to sick, disabled and needy members and their families. Social and intellectual fellowship is promoted among members and their families through educational, charitable, religious, social welfare, war relief and public relief works.

The history of the Order shows how the foresight of Father Michael J. McGivney, whose cause for sainthood is being investigated by the Vatican, brought about what has become the world's foremost Catholic fraternal benefit society. The Order has helped families obtain economic security and stability through its life insurance, annuity and long-term care programs, and has contributed time and energy worldwide to service in communities.

The Knights of Columbus has grown from several members in one council to more than 14,000 councils and 1.8 million members throughout the United States, Canada, the Philippines, Mexico, Poland, the Dominican Republic, Puerto Rico, Panama, the Bahamas, the Virgin Islands, Cuba, Guatemala, Guam and Saipan.